6 months and not looking back with #ProjectedEHR

It is hard to believe that it has been almost 6 months since hanging my first TV on the wall to try out this little experiment.  38,250 hits on the user board of Amazing Charts on the topic of Chromebook, which I started December 18, 2013 after receiving as a Christmas gift, and still very pleased with stumbling upon this great device in the office.

Yesterday, I had a patient tell me bar none the visit was the best by any doc ever.  I asked why, and she told me most of her learning is visual, and most of the time in the past, the instruction and teaching without the visual was just not as meaningful.

I am up to 136 followers on Twitter!  And I am still trying to do my mini-dissertations and not sure if I am doing things the right way.  So if I have jumped on your twitter feed or inserted a post incorrectly, I am not trying to be a pain.  So, please bear with me as I learn.

I should not be so excited about my daily encounter with my patients, but, this has been the most fun I have had in my career playing with these great applications, others designed, and I put into action in the office.  I cannot thank the folks at Amazing Charts or Updox enough, and I do not want to sound like one repetitive commercial, but I realize the level of care that I can bring to my patients would not even be possible without having some help, and I am forever indebted.

So I hope to continue to get the message out and if any questions, please do not hesitate to send a direct message or twitter me.

 

Leave a Reply

