#ChristineSinsky and EHR

Dr Sinsky, I feel a bit like a bull in a china closet, trying to convey the stuff I do day in and day out, because it is so difficult to put into words.

From my reading of your fantastic work, it is my understanding that you have tried several EHR’s and have a lot more experience than I.

I only have about 3 years and have used only one, but I have seen several different on the reader end including, eclinical, NextGen, Epic and Cerner.

But it seems to me if the physician could show the record during the office visit, and also control his electronic record at the same time, both visual and auditory senses of the patient are being utilized.

I have been using such a system for 6 months now, and I have had multiple patients confirm both hearing me and seeing the chart is extremely helpful. Seeing on a large TV while I control the chart on my chromebook.

I hope to see other EHR users try this method and give feedback, and if you could give it a go and get back to me with your input, I would be extremely interested.

I do not know how other EHR’s project to the patient, and I am currently working on one of my partners who uses eclinical, so hope to get feedback from him as well.

My EHR has been extremely easy to use and the recent Medscape article confirmed this.  Usability, is excellent in my opinion.  The human factor when both patient and doctor work on the same chart shared between two devices, is enhanced.

Thank you for all your great work, and I hope this is just the beginning of a conversation regarding this issue.

 

Leave a Reply

